noobpearl.blogg.se

Turn on intel wifi link 5300 agn
Turn on intel wifi link 5300 agn









turn on intel wifi link 5300 agn

So I just purchased a Studio XPS 16, which also comes with the 5300 AGN card. I'm going to a Panera now to see if I can duplicate the connection dropping issue. I've had numerous laptops connect to it, all with older Broadcom b/g cards, and as long as the WEP encryption is set properly there has not been a connection problem. The Linksys access point has been here a couple of years and is running Linksys firmware version v1.00.6.

The driver version for the Wifi Link is 12.0.0.82 and is dated.

turn on intel wifi link 5300 agn

I believe this is the first time I've used an 802.11n-compatible wifi card in my home. However the Control Point Security Manager software is still installed (as it came from the factory) and might also be contributing to the problem. This last makes me think power to the Wifi Link card might be getting turned off somewhere if there is no activity. So I uninstalled the Control Point System Management and Connection Management software, and this seemed to result in a small improvement: I can do a download successfully, but if I'm idle any amount of time the connection drops. It is running with a unique SSID which is not broadcast.Īt first, my connections would drop and it seemed related to the Control Point software preinstalled on the E6400. This is a version 5 Linksys unit running in mixed b/g mode with WEP encryption. I like the laptop, but the Intel Wifi Link 5300 AGN adapter continually drops my wireless connections to my home Linksys WRT54G access point and router.











Turn on intel wifi link 5300 agn